Board of Education

B.O.E. Members & Admin.

Mr. Rocco Nero- Superintendent & Elem. Principal
Mr. Joshua Vastag- MS/HS Principal 
Mr. Paul Pestello- Treasurer 
Mrs. Elizabeth Dunn- Board -Vice-President 
Mr. Cory Freeman-Board Member  
Ms. Megan Gibbs-Board Member
Mr. Steve Gilanyi- Board Member
Mr. Terry Kelly- Board - President

Meeting Dates

The Board of Education set the third Thursday of every month for their regular meetings for 2024 with the exception of Tuesday, February 13, 2024, Tuesday, May 14, 2024 and Wednesday, June 26, 2024. The meetings will be held at 6:00 in the library of Southington Local Schools. 



View text-based website